Creating a Library

Are you developing tools to extend the LiveCode environment? This is the place to talk about the nuts and bolts of extending our nuts and bolts. If you want to use a LiveCode or third party Environment extension, visit the Using Evironment Extensions forum.

Moderators: heatherlaine, Klaus, FourthWorld, robinmiller, kevinmiller

Post Reply
ivaho
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 2:19 pm
Location: Netherlands, waardenburg

Creating a Library

Post by ivaho » Mon May 20, 2013 10:30 pm

Hi,

I've been creating some apps using livecode now.
I'am using quite alot the same commands.

Is it possible to create a library with these commands so i can reuse them.

Where to start and how to get a new livecode stack to use it.

Thanks for your help.

shaosean
Posts: 907
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 7:53 am

Re: Creating a Library

Post by shaosean » Mon May 20, 2013 10:59 pm

Create a stack
Put your code in the stack script
Start using the stack < http://docs.runrev.com/Command/start-using >
That's it

Post Reply

Return to “Extending LiveCode”