Did LiveCode Server Support HTTPS(SSL)??

Are you using LiveCode to create server scripts or CGIs?

Moderators: FourthWorld, heatherlaine, Klaus, kevinmiller, robinmiller

Post Reply
hedgehao
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2014 4:59 am

Did LiveCode Server Support HTTPS(SSL)??

Post by hedgehao » Sun Jul 26, 2015 5:35 am

I want to make a HTTPS request to call a web service in my server script like this

Code: Select all

put URL("[HTTPS URL Here]") into tResult
I've tested this script in LiveCode IDE environment and it works fine. But when I tested on LC server, tResult shows "error Protocol https not supported or disabled in libcurl" or "couldn't configure ssl". I did setup ssl certification for my server. So, I'm wondering if livecode server can support https request? Or I did miss something?

Thanks,
HedgeHao

ghettocottage
Livecode Opensource Backer
Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 366
Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2012 9:18 am

Re: Did LiveCode Server Support HTTPS(SSL)??

Post by ghettocottage » Sun Jul 26, 2015 4:59 pm

I recall having some issue with an https address, but I am not sure if it was the same error message.

Had to do this before setting the URL :

Code: Select all

   libURLSetSSLVerification false
    put URL("[HTTPS URL Here]") into tResult

Peter Wood
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 92
Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2009 4:53 am
Location: Bamboo River

Re: Did LiveCode Server Support HTTPS(SSL)??

Post by Peter Wood » Tue Jul 28, 2015 7:47 am

This is a bug that is currently being fixed - http://quality.runrev.com/show_bug.cgi?id=15162

hedgehao
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2014 4:59 am

Re: Did LiveCode Server Support HTTPS(SSL)??

Post by hedgehao » Tue Jul 28, 2015 3:47 pm

Thanks hettocottage,

Your suggestion works :)

Peter, thanks for your information, too.

Post Reply

Return to “CGIs and the Server”