Newbie question re HTML5

Bringing your stacks to the web

Moderators: heatherlaine, Klaus, FourthWorld, robinmiller, kevinmiller

Post Reply
mbossiere
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2007 2:15 am

Newbie question re HTML5

Post by mbossiere » Sat Mar 04, 2017 5:40 pm

Just got my license for HTML5 and have much to explore.. but one thing I want to know is how do I get rid of the "LiveCode" banner at the top of the browser window when I load a compiled stack? That, and the dark band below the "app". I hope this is not a permanent non-removable feature of any app I run in a browser!

peter-b
Posts: 182
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2014 2:14 pm
Location: LiveCode Ltd.

Re: Newbie question re HTML5

Post by peter-b » Mon Mar 06, 2017 12:08 pm

The default page created when you deploy an HTML5 stack is just for testing.

If you look in the "HTML5 Deployment" guide in the LiveCode documentation, there are some detailed instructions that describe how to embed an HTML5 standalone in your own web page.
LiveCode Open Source Team — @PeterTBBrett — peter.brett@livecode.com

[-hh]
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 1693
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 11:52 pm
Location: Göttingen, DE

Re: Newbie question re HTML5

Post by [-hh] » Mon Mar 06, 2017 4:20 pm

shiftLock happens

Post Reply

Return to “HTML5”