remove Emscripten wrapper?

Bringing your stacks to the web

Moderators: Klaus, FourthWorld, heatherlaine, kevinmiller, robinmiller

Post Reply
adventuresofgreg
Posts: 301
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2008 1:23 am
Contact:

remove Emscripten wrapper?

Post by adventuresofgreg » Sat Jan 20, 2018 4:33 pm

Hey - just playing around with html5 export with Community 9. I own Indy 9, but have not purchased html5 license yet.

Anyhow - I've seen some slick example html5 apps that play WITHOUT the Emscripten wrapper. How can you remove it? Is that just shown on Community html5 apps?

Thanks,
Greg

AndyP
Posts: 318
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 12:57 pm
Location: Seeheim, Germany (ex UK)
Contact:

Re: remove Emscripten wrapper?

Post by AndyP » Sat Jan 20, 2018 5:23 pm

Andy Piddock

http://2108.co.uk/tinyide/ - TinyIDE gives you more space to develop your ideas

http://2108.co.uk/script-editor-themer/ Script Editor Themer - Your code has never looked so good

My software never has bugs. It just develops random features

[-hh]
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 1634
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 11:52 pm
Location: Göttingen, DE

Re: remove Emscripten wrapper?

Post by [-hh] » Sat Jan 20, 2018 6:10 pm

How can you remove it? Is that just shown on Community html5 apps?
Just read Dictionary > GUIDE > HTML5 deployment for a slightly advanced introduction. Or even more simple: Read the HTML source of these "slick" calling pages.

This guide (or such a "slick" calling page) is valid for ALL licenses.

The HTML5 license is needed if you wish to protect the code of a HTML5 standalone.
shiftLock happens

adventuresofgreg
Posts: 301
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2008 1:23 am
Contact:

Re: remove Emscripten wrapper?

Post by adventuresofgreg » Sat Jan 20, 2018 6:49 pm

Thanks for the link: http://lessons.livecode.com/m/4071/l/80 ... on-the-web

Looks like once it is served by web server, the Emscripten wrapper is gone?

Cheers,
Greg

Post Reply

Return to “HTML5”