Which remote DB Host are you using?

Creating desktop or client-server database solutions?

Moderators: Klaus, FourthWorld, heatherlaine, kevinmiller, robinmiller

Post Reply

Which remote DB Server do you use?

Poll ended at Sat Dec 21, 2019 2:14 pm

My own server
3
75%
LC Server
0
No votes
HostM
0
No votes
Microsoft Azure
0
No votes
Amazon AWS
0
No votes
Google Cloud
0
No votes
Other (please specify in your answer)
1
25%
 
Total votes: 4

simon.schvartzman
Posts: 366
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2014 12:52 am
Location: Brazil

Which remote DB Host are you using?

Post by simon.schvartzman » Wed Dec 11, 2019 2:14 pm

Hi, I'm in the process of selecting a remote mySQL DB Host to serve my LC App and I'm curious to know the most popular choices among the community.
Many thanks for answering the poll...
Last edited by simon.schvartzman on Thu Dec 12, 2019 12:06 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Simon
________________________________________
To ";" or not to ";" that is the question

ghettocottage
Livecode Opensource Backer
Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 337
Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2012 9:18 am

Re: Which remote DB server are you using?

Post by ghettocottage » Wed Dec 11, 2019 11:08 pm

Using a VPS from Linode, Contabo, or DigitalOcean is only $5.00/month and I can also run Apache WebServer, install Livecode Server, and use OpenVPN for a secure connection with my own Livecode API.

FourthWorld
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 7647
Joined: Sat Apr 08, 2006 7:05 am
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:

Re: Which remote DB server are you using?

Post by FourthWorld » Thu Dec 12, 2019 12:25 am

You might consider changing the thread title to "DB Host"' where you currently have "DB Server" for clarity.
Richard Gaskin
Community volunteer LiveCode Community Liaison

LiveCode development, training, and consulting services: Fourth World Systems: http://FourthWorld.com
LiveCode User Group on Facebook : http://FaceBook.com/groups/LiveCodeUsers/

Post Reply

Return to “Databases”