Problems with sqlite database

Creating desktop or client-server database solutions?

Moderators: FourthWorld, heatherlaine, Klaus, kevinmiller, robinmiller

Post Reply
sierradean
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2016 6:57 pm

Problems with sqlite database

Post by sierradean » Thu Mar 24, 2016 6:49 pm

After updating to Livecode 7.1.3 my app will no longer connect to the database. Is there a change in syntax that I need to do? This is what I'm currently using:

Code: Select all

global gConnectionID
   if gConnectionID is not a number then
      answer error "Please connect to the database first."
      exit to top
   end if
put "INSERT INTO " & tTableName & " (" & tFields & ") VALUES ( :1, :2, :3, :4 )" into tSQL
       
   -- send the SQL to the database, filling in the placeholders with data from variables
   revExecuteSQL gConnectionID, tSQL, "tFirstName", "tDate", "tTime", "tTimeofDay"
       
   -- check the result and display the data or an error message
   if the result is a number then
     go to card "SymLog1"
   else
      answer error "There was a problem adding the record to the database:" & cr & the result
   end if
end mouseUp

quailcreek
Posts: 746
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 11:01 pm
Location: McKenna, WA

Re: Problems with sqlite database

Post by quailcreek » Fri Mar 25, 2016 6:05 pm

Hi,
What is your database connect code and what error are you getting? And when are you getting the error?
Tom
MacBook Pro OS Mojave 10.14

Post Reply

Return to “Databases”