Dropbox Help

Bringing the internet highway into your project? Building FTP, HTTP, email, chat or other client solutions?

Moderators: FourthWorld, heatherlaine, Klaus, kevinmiller, robinmiller

Jamie37

Dropbox Help

Post by Jamie37 » Mon Jan 25, 2016 12:19 am

Hello,

Im currently undertaking a college project and I need to do something but have no idea how to and hopefully somebody can help.

What I need to do it have input field on a stack in livecode (For example name, date etc.) and then when a button is pressed, for livecode to create a text file and upload it to dropbox. Im not sure if this is possible and if it is, I really need some help.

Many Thanks
Jamie

Simon
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer

Re: Dropbox Help

Post by Simon » Mon Jan 25, 2016 7:31 am

Hi Jamie,
What research have you done on Dropbox's API?

Simon
I used to be a newbie but then I learned how to spell teh correctly and now I'm a noob!

Thierry

Post by Thierry » Mon Jan 25, 2016 8:28 am

Jamie37 wrote: .... upload it to dropbox.....
Hi Jamie,
This might give you some useful information:

http://forums.livecode.com/phpBB2/viewt ... =4&t=12549

Good luck,

Thierry
!
SUNNY-TDZ.COM doesn't belong to me since 2021.
To contact me, use the Private messages. Merci.
!

Jamie37

Post by Jamie37 » Wed Jan 27, 2016 1:03 am

Hi,

Thank you both for your suggestions. I have had a play about but wouldn't know where to start. I ideally want it as simple as possible. Thierry, thank you for your link. I have looked at this previously but to honest, don't have a huge understanding. Like I mentioned, I do not really need it too complicated (Unless it is :P )

Again, thank you for your suggestions

Thanks
Jamie

gmccarthy

Post by gmccarthy » Thu Feb 25, 2016 2:53 pm

gmcrev

Jamie37

Post by Jamie37 » Fri Mar 04, 2016 11:50 pm

Thanks for the reply and the great example stack!