Can't turn off HTML 5 in Builder

If you find an issue in LiveCode but are having difficulty pinning down a reliable recipe or want to sanity-check your findings with others, this is the place.

Please have one thread per issue, and try to summarize the issue concisely in the thread title so others can find related issues here.

Moderators: Klaus, FourthWorld, heatherlaine, kevinmiller, robinmiller

Post Reply
teacherguy
Posts: 340
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2011 2:43 am

Can't turn off HTML 5 in Builder

Post by teacherguy » Thu Sep 01, 2016 8:37 pm

I am using indy 8.0.2 and trying to build my iOS app. It fails because it says I have not purchase the HTML 5 add on. But I am not trying to build for HTML 5. It is checked and I cannot turn it off (greyed out).

Any help appreciated.
Last edited by teacherguy on Fri Sep 02, 2016 4:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

[-hh]
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 1550
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 11:52 pm
Location: Göttingen, DE

Re: Can't turn of HTML 5 in Builder

Post by [-hh] » Thu Sep 01, 2016 10:56 pm

This is certainly a bug, please report that.

You could try

Code: Select all

on mouseUp
  set customPropertySet of this stack to "cRevStandaloneSettings"
  set cRevStandaloneSettings["Emscripten"] of this stack to false
  save this stack
end mouseUp
I can't test it, because I have the HTML5 addOn.
shiftLock happens

teacherguy
Posts: 340
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2011 2:43 am

Re: Can't turn of HTML 5 in Builder

Post by teacherguy » Fri Sep 02, 2016 1:46 pm

That did remove the checkbox, though interestingly, now the build process gets stuck on "Auto detecting library inclusions" which did not happen before.

[-hh]
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 1550
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 11:52 pm
Location: Göttingen, DE

Re: Can't turn of HTML 5 in Builder

Post by [-hh] » Fri Sep 02, 2016 2:48 pm

There were several problems with the standalone settings in the LC 8 dp-versions.
Some people say, removing preferences files did help (didn't work for me).

I had sometimes a fresh 'default setting' after each standalone build and had to restart LC for getting the saved settings again.

Anyway the key for this one to test is "inclusions":

Code: Select all

-- value is "search" or "select"
set cRevStandaloneSettings["inclusions"] of this stack to "select"
Please report to LiveCode QCC also your settings. The following puts the 'standalone application settings' (shows the keys and values) and helped me often for checking the current values.

Code: Select all

on mouseUp
    put the customProperties["cRevStandaloneSettings"] of this stack into tProps
    put the keys of tProps into tPropsKeys
    sort tPropsKeys
    repeat for each line L in tPropsKeys
        put cr & "#" & L & "•" & tProps[L] after tStr
    end repeat
    put tStr
end mouseUp
shiftLock happens

Post Reply

Return to “Bug Triage”