[solved] How to report an annoying typo in the IDE?

If you find an issue in LiveCode but are having difficulty pinning down a reliable recipe or want to sanity-check your findings with others, this is the place.

Please have one thread per issue, and try to summarize the issue concisely in the thread title so others can find related issues here.

Moderators: Klaus, FourthWorld, heatherlaine, kevinmiller, robinmiller

Post Reply
Ledigimate
Livecode Opensource Backer
Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 106
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 3:37 pm

[solved] How to report an annoying typo in the IDE?

Post by Ledigimate » Tue May 17, 2016 1:44 pm

Hi

How should I go about reporting an annoying typo in the IDE file association message that is displayed when I open a newly installed version of LiveCode?

Regards

Gerrie
Last edited by Ledigimate on Tue May 17, 2016 7:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.
010100000110010101100001011000110110010100111101010011000110111101110110011001010010101101010100011100100111010101110100011010000010101101001010011101010111001101110100011010010110001101100101

LCNeil
Livecode Staff Member
Livecode Staff Member
Posts: 1223
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2012 4:07 pm

Re: How to report an annoying typo in the IDE?

Post by LCNeil » Tue May 17, 2016 1:51 pm

Hi Gerrie,

Please submit a report here-

http://quality.livecode.com

Kind Regards,

Neil Roger
--
LiveCode Support Team ~ http://www.livecode.com
--

Ledigimate
Livecode Opensource Backer
Livecode Opensource Backer
Posts: 106
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 3:37 pm

Re: How to report an annoying typo in the IDE?

Post by Ledigimate » Tue May 17, 2016 1:59 pm

Thank you, Neil.

I thought I might have to do that, but wasn't sure if it counts as a bug.

Regards,

Gerrie
010100000110010101100001011000110110010100111101010011000110111101110110011001010010101101010100011100100111010101110100011010000010101101001010011101010111001101110100011010010110001101100101

Post Reply

Return to “Bug Triage”