Lock Moves does not work

Visuals, audio, animation. Blended, not stirred. If LiveCode is part of your rich media production toolbox, this is the forum for you.

Moderators: FourthWorld, heatherlaine, Klaus, kevinmiller, robinmiller

maxs
VIP Livecode Opensource Backer

Lock Moves does not work

Post by maxs » Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:29 pm

I tried moving 2 small graphic images using this code.

on mouseUp
set the lockMoves to true
move grc "Fish2" to 30,30
move grc "Fish3" to 60,60
set the lockMoves to false
end mouseUp

Each image took turns jumping to the new location instead of moving smoothly at the same time. Is there a way If you want to move more than one object simultaneously?

Simon

Re: Lock Moves does not work

Post by Simon » Wed Jul 30, 2014 9:41 pm

Hi Max,
Add without waiting
move grc "Fish2" to 30,30 without waiting
move grc "Fish3" to 60,60 without waiting

That will work for you.

Simon
I used to be a newbie but then I learned how to spell teh correctly and now I'm a noob!

maxs

Post by maxs » Wed Jul 30, 2014 10:05 pm

Thanks Simon for responding to this message so quickly (without waiting).

Max

Simon

Post by Simon » Wed Jul 30, 2014 10:07 pm

HA!
Your message contains 3 characters. The minimum number of characters you need to enter is 10.
I used to be a newbie but then I learned how to spell teh correctly and now I'm a noob!

bogs

Post by bogs » Thu Jul 20, 2017 4:51 am

Yah yah, I know, reviving an older thread again :lol:

However, while the pointed out without waiting method *does* work, I am curious as to why 'lockMoves' does not appear to work as listed in the dictionary, tested in Lc vers. 6.5 to 9.x dp.